By M

So it’s been a way long time since my last post… and I think part of that reason is because so much has gone on, and there is so much I could blog about that I couldn’t think of what exactly I wanted to make this post about!   So… I think I’m going to take a queue from my cousin-in-law and just list a few things that have gone on that I could make a whole blog post about, but will summarize into a single sentence or two.  Here goes!

.

1.) Moving is crazy!  Too much to pack, too much to unpack, U-haul rental, recruit packing/unpacking help, far drive, new place, new bills, new phone number, new people…. but is it worth it?  When it’s right… It Definitely Is!

2.) New job!  Its been a whirl-wind, but it has been so great!  We miss our church, friends, BSU, etc… but we love our new place in ministry.

3.) Working with my wife is awesome!  It’s been great being a team, and I think it’s made the transition much easier.

4.) Who knew selling pumpkins could be such a great fundraiser? Our church sells pumpkins every October as a fundraiser for the youth Mission Trip.  We’ve sold a record (over 17 yrs) $45,000 worth of pumpkins and counting.  We get to keep 40% of the total profits.

5.) Everyone here was right… Southeast Texas heat is way worse than regular South Texas heat!  The heat index was 98 today — at the end of October!

6.) I love Chick-fil-A

7.) I love Little Caesars

8.) I love having real restaurants here!

9.) Most of all, I LOVE having HEB Back!!!!!!!!

10.) Yay for being in a town where the schools have football teams!  Yay for HS football!

11.) NBA Season just began!  Go Spurs Go! (I’m listening to the season opener while I write this post)

12.) Blogging is fun

13.) Reading Blogs is fun

14.) I either want the Blackberry Playbook or, depending on what the specs and features are, the iPad 2 (when they come out, and yes I’m a nerd).

15.) Who would’ve thought I would really be looking up family-sized tents to buy online so that Staci and I can camp (yes real camping) in style?

.

So I think that’s all I have to say… I don’t want to bore you to death anyway.  But those are some happenings and thoughts in my life… we’ll see what the next blog brings.  And, cousin-in-law, I’m sorry I’m not as witty as you when you write like this.

It’s good to be back 🙂

.

.

— Michael

.

Any random thoughts going through your head right now?

.

About mselizondo

We've been married since December of 2008, and our son, Josiah, was born in July of 2012. We love spending time with family, running, music, traveling, and reaching out to others as a family. View all posts by mselizondo

4 responses to “By M

  • Missillusional

    I love the random thoughts!!! They are so fun to read. Oh, and to write! I loved getting to talk to you guys tonight. I also love keeping up with yall through blogs.

  • Ann

    I have to agree – love the random thoughts entry! By the way, I love Chick-fil-a too, and am very sad that since I live up in New England, I usually can only get it when traveling back down to visit my family. Love the waffle fries! I’m glad that you guys are enjoying your new home.

    • mselizondo

      Thanks!

      … yes the closest C-F-A to where we used to live was an hour away in Norman. Boo. But now, it’s right down the street… and Staci and I had some today! I love the waffle fries too! I eat mine with honey! check it out some time
      -M

Leave a Reply

