Scripture Memory 2011

 

Scripture memory is something that I just haven’t been as dedicated to as I would like.  There have been times that I’ve memorized a lot of Scripture, but then there are also times where I’ll go literally years without memorizing anything.  I don’t really know how to put what I’m trying to say into words, but I the way that those verses that I have memorized pop into my head when I need them most.  There are so many verses that I have memorized that are so special to me.  One of the things that I wanted to do this year was start to memorize Scripture again.

When I was a freshman in college, I participated in my first Beth Moore Bible Study with some other girls from my church.  Since then, I’ve done some other of her studies, and the Lord has really grown me through them.  I added the Living Proof Ministries (Beth Moore’s ministry) Blog to my Google Reader (RSS feed) a while back, and a few days before Christmas I saw that they have a Scripture memory program through the blog.  This was exactly what I was looking for!  I’m really excited to be a part of this because it will give me the accountability that I need to actually follow through with my commitment.

We’re going to be memorizing two verses a month, and you just sign in on the 1st and 15th to tell which one you’re choosing.  Here’s the link in case you’re interested in learning more:  http://blog.lproof.org/category/scripture-memory-2011.  I ordered the little spiral, and it’s been great so far!

Here are the two verses I’ve chosen this month:

You crown the year with a bountiful harvest; even the hard pathways overflow with abundance.” Psalm 65:11 (NLT)

“Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.” Lamentations 3:22-24 (NIV)

 

I just wanted to share this with you because it’s something I’m excited about doing.

.

.

–Staci

.

 

About mselizondo

We've been married since December of 2008, and our son, Josiah, was born in July of 2012. We love spending time with family, running, music, traveling, and reaching out to others as a family. View all posts by mselizondo

Leave a Reply

