Quick Update – By M

Hello, All!

I wanted to take a quick moment to give you an update on our summer.  Hope yours has been going well.

.

– I’m now officially in my mid-20’s (Thanks to everyone for all your birthday wishes!)

– The summer is half over!  …Or should I say “There’s still half the summer to go”?

– 2 Mission trips down!  Both really awesome!  Hopefully you caught my UM Army Update.. I didn’t get to write one for Big House, but it was great!

– Camp Coming up, and our trip to California for Youth 2011 (Can’t wait for that one!)

– Our house is coming along just swimmingly! (wow, did I really just say swimmingly?)

– Seriously though, our house is awesome!

– I conquered the Boogie Bahn at Schlitterbahn last week!  I’m so proud!  … more on that story once we get some pictures developed.

– I love water sports, I just wish I was about 6 years younger… I’m still sore from knee boarding and tubing earlier this week! (maybe I just need to get back into better shape)

– …Oh and I wish I owned a sea-doo

– I think this is the last time that Staci and I try to do vacation in the middle of the summer.  Way too busy!

Harry Potter week is also coming up with our students.  That’ll be fun.  I’m excited for the 7th movie part 2!

– Is it just me, or does Angry Birds make you more angry than the birds are?

– …At least nom-nom in Cut the Rope makes me smile!

– I think my brother cheats at Words with Friends.

– Summer is going by too fast

.

I hope to be able to write another real post soon, but thanks for tuning in!

What are some awesome things that you have been up to this summer?  Is it going by as fast for you as it is for me?

.

– M

About mselizondo

We've been married since December of 2008, and our son, Josiah, was born in July of 2012. We love spending time with family, running, music, traveling, and reaching out to others as a family. View all posts by mselizondo

4 responses to “Quick Update – By M

  • Jenny105

    Work finally unblocked wordpress which means I can read your updates again! I’m not sure why it was blocked in the first place.

    Sounds like you guys have been very busy! I can’t wait for the last HP movie either, even though I’m going to be really sad when it’s over. I love those movies.

    I’ve been practically living at the beach this summer and I made a trip to the Poconos in June. Other than that, I’ve been working! But summer is definitely flying by, which is fine with me, because I have two Disney trips next year! 🙂

    • mselizondo

      Yay! I’m so glad you’re back. It’s been SO busy. I’m going to be sad they’re over too…she needs to come out with a new series–maybe about Harry’s kids??

      So fun! Really?!?! When are you going? Stay tuned for an update from us about something that may or may not have to do with an upcoming trip (*wink*)!

      –S

Leave a Reply

