Our 3rd Anniversary

Three years ago today, I married my best friend.  It was the greatest day of my life, and everything I hoped for.

We decided to see each other before the wedding, and our special time of praying and communion together is one of my favorite wedding day memories.  Our wedding was beautiful, with poinsettias from the church all over the stage, and the greatest thing was seeing all of our friends and family who drove to Oklahoma in the freezing cold to show their love and support.  I know I’m biased, but our reception was a blast!  So many people danced (from 1 year olds to grandparents), and it was just a great big party.  Since we were so busy  at the reception, we didn’t have a chance to eat, so we went to Subway on our way out of town.

So many great memories!  It was wonderful.  Here are some of our favorite pictures from that day (and from my bridal portraits before the wedding).

Happy Anniversary, Michael!  It’s been the most wonderful 3 years I could have asked for.

.

.

–Staci

.

About mselizondo

We've been married since December of 2008, and our son, Josiah, was born in July of 2012. We love spending time with family, running, music, traveling, and reaching out to others as a family. View all posts by mselizondo

2 responses to “Our 3rd Anniversary

Leave a Reply

