Baby Update: HE’S HERE!

Introducing Josiah Michael Elizondo!

Born July 3 at 8:16 a.m.

7 lbs 0 oz, 19 inches long

We are blessed beyond belief that God has given us this precious little boy.

20120703-114905.jpg

20120703-115046.jpg

My doctor tried over and over to turn him (which is Super painful by the way) and he would just flip back or not budge. So they did a c section. Everything went great!

He’s healthy, I’m recovering well, and we are just soooooo thankful that God has blessed us with our sweet little boy.

I’ve already fed him and he’s snuggled with Daddy and Mommy. He is a sweet snuggler, by the way! He’s getting all checked out in the nursery for a little while longer and then he will be able to stay with us the rest of the time.

We are just overwhelmed with love and thankfulness.

.

–Michael and Staci

About mselizondo

We've been married since December of 2008, and our son, Josiah, was born in July of 2012. We love spending time with family, running, music, traveling, and reaching out to others as a family. View all posts by mselizondo

13 responses to “Baby Update: HE’S HERE!

  • missionmightymom

    Congrats on your beautiful baby boy. What a blessing!

  • J

    Wow, he is such a handsome boy! I am filled with so much joy for this new person to have such amazing parents, what a great Mom and Dad you are being already! Thanks for sharing this lovely moment in your lives.

  • Can Machado

    Staci ANd Michael, i’m very proud of You both! You are going To Be such a great parents! Your little baby Boy is sรณ beautiful ANd healthy! Lots of Love! Let me know about You! Love tromba Brazil, Can

  • Meghan

    Congrats on your healthy little boy! Welcome to parenthood ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Amanda

    I just had to come and see if you all had baby news. I was so excited to see that you did. ๐Ÿ™‚ Congratulations to you both, he is precious. I am happy to hear everything went so well. I love the pic of his little hand holding your finger.

    As I told Staci before I also had a csection. Months after I was talking to a lactation consultant and she asked about what kind of belly band I used. She was shocked that the hospital didn’t give or recommend that I buy one. At the time I had no idea that I was even supposed to wear one. After talking to my cousin who also had a csection and did use one I really wish I had. She said it made a world of a difference. Just thought I would pass on the info just in case you didn’t already know ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S- We are booking flight tonight for Disney..woo hoo! Southwest has great rates going for a 4th of July sale. I am very excited.

    • mselizondo

      Thank you! We are so thankful for him! I’ve used my belly band off and on, but it’s pretty uncomfortable. I guess I should probably start trying to wear it more though. ๐Ÿ™‚ We booked our flights too! Yay for Southwest having awesome deals!! We were able to get them for about $300 off!

  • hertzfamily

    Congratulations!! What a beautiful little boy!! I hope your recovery goes smoothly so you can enjoy the heck out of holding and spoiling him. ๐Ÿ™‚ Your life will never be the same now in the best possible way because you will be his mom forever. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

